meierfamilycookbook

Just another WordPress.com site

Kettle Corn October 3, 2011

Filed under: snacks — meier1014 @ 10:12 am

I LOVE kettle corn! Love, love love! But sadly my husband doesn’t… Needless to say we rarely buy it. I like normal popcorn as well so it’s a compromise I’m willing to make. As of lately we’ve been making our own popcorn on the stove, and since we started I’ve been looking for an easy kettle corn recipe. I am proud to announce that I have found one! 🙂 It’s simple, light, and not overly sugary. Pure perfection!

Kettle Corn

Ingredients:
1/8c oil (i used olive oil, I prefer the flavor over veggie oil)
2.5 tbs popcorn kernals
1/8c sugar
Salt to taste

Directions:
-Place oil and 3 kernals in a large pot on med-high, cover
-When the 3 kernals pop the oil is hot, add rest of kernals and recover
-Pop, shaking frequently
-Once the poppi begins to slow add the sugar and salt, recover
-Pop, shaking constantly
-When popping stops remove from heat and allow to cool
-Enjoy!

20111003-101338.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

