meierfamilycookbook

Just another WordPress.com site

Cake Batter Protein Cookies January 23, 2012

Filed under: baked goods — meier1014 @ 12:07 pm

20120123-110458.jpg
I have been addicted to the Food and Drink section on Pinterest lately. I have made quite a few recipes that I found on there. This recipe is one of them. It is actually a recipe that calls for boxed cake mix, but as I am trying to eat healthier I wasn’t about to make cookies with cake batter (plus, we don’t buy boxed cake mix…). So I was trying to figure out how to make these “better for you”, and I remembered we have cake batter flavored protein powder! I figured I’d give it a try and they turned out PERFECT!!! This recipe really could be done with any flavor of protein powder, which makes it more fun. Ok, on the the recipe.

Cake Batter Protein Cookies

Ingredients
3/4c butter, room temp
3/4c brown sugar
1/4c sugar
1 (3.4oz) box of instant pudding mix (I used vanilla)
1c protein powder, divided (I used cake batter flavored)
2 eggs, room temp
1tsp vanilla
1tsp baking powder
2c flour
1/2tsp salt

Directions
-Preheat oven to 350
-Combine flour, 1/4c protein powder, salt, and baking powder. Set aside
-Cream butter and both sugars with your mixer
-Add pudding mix and the rest of the protein powder. Beat until well blended, and no dry mix remains
-Add eggs and vanilla. Mix until smooth
-Add dry flour mixture and beat until well incorporated, scraping down the sides as need.
-Roll into 1tbs balls, place onto a greased cookie sheet, and flatten slightly
-Bake for 10 minutes
-Cool on a cooling rack, or eat them hot, which ever you prefer 😉

20120123-110431.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

